• Login:

Welcome to the XBMC HUB FORUMS.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

UPDATE YOUR SPORTSDEVIL ADDON!

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 60
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts

    Primewire Blocked

    1Channel looks to be blocked.
    I'm with BT in the UK and I can't get anything in the 1Channel.
    I tried going to the Primewire website from a browser and it comes up as Site Blocked.

  2. #2
    Team XBMCHUB.COM Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    39.108889,-76.771389
    Posts
    778
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 38 Times in 28 Posts
    You can use a vpn service to circumvent it
    You can find me at: #xbmchub on Freenode

    Rodrigo's Repository, Home of the XBMC Karaoke Addon. (Also in FUSION under Music)

    When having a problem, ALWAYS post the xbmc.log file

    XBMCHUB'S Official YouTube Channel? LIKE & SUBSCRIBE!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    320
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 222 Times in 87 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rodrigo View Post
    You can use a vpn service to circumvent it
    Can you use a VPN on the Raspberry Pi? If so, do you know how?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Hey bracky1 try this site these are Vpn from Canada (http://www.proxynova.com/proxy-server-list/country-ca/) .

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    424
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts
    I am able to view the web site using TOR browser. i wonder if that can be used someway with xbmc

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Hey that will only work on webpages for addons it will be to be a domin change for the addon to work .By the way thanks for the info sharing is the key to freedom for all.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    320
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 222 Times in 87 Posts
    Nuttypro69 do you know if VPN would work on an Raspberry Pi running OpenELEC?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    409
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rayw1986 View Post
    Nuttypro69 do you know if VPN would work on an Raspberry Pi running OpenELEC?
    http://openelec.tv/forum/69-network/...-solution-open

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bracky1 View Post
    1Channel looks to be blocked.
    I'm with BT in the UK and I can't get anything in the 1Channel.
    I tried going to the Primewire website from a browser and it comes up as Site Blocked.
    Blocked on Virgin too as well :-(

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    1Channel ,Project free Tv Or any addons been block in the U.K

    As of today there are been block in the U.K on some ISP .Really notting we can do but ask you to try to find another addons that will work for you for the moment. Or try these sites on your computer browers using some form of VPN site , change your dns to on your router http://tunlr.net/. Ok Until these sites can change there domin been block.

    Hey just added a how to guide to change your DNS server on your Router link below

    http://www.howtogeek.com/167533/the-...ur-dns-server/

    How to video on your computers

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BmkbFyfxh3k

    how to guide to change your DNS server on your Router video link below keep in mind you will need your Routor Ip address to login to your Router

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KbTz92YrT9E

    OpenVPN Addon only for XBMC will work other platforms will not sure If It work with the Raspberry Pi .Please let me know If It does work on a Raspberry Pi

    http://brianhornsby.com/xbmc_addons/openvpn
    Last edited by nuttypro69; 11-21-2013 at 12:27 PM. Reason: Added OpenVPN addon link to my post

 

 
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •