• Login:

Welcome to the XBMC HUB FORUMS.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

UPDATE YOUR SPORTSDEVIL ADDON!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: :( geo blocked

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,562
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    :( geo blocked

    Hi coadyj could you please have a quick look at this, http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=8280 did a reinstall on my pi, now i get geoblocked http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=8280

    ta

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    RepubliK of Mancunia
    Posts
    883
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    geoblocked here too

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Looks like Hulu have changed there site, RD probably needs a bit of time to update.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i use hotspotshield to bypass silly geoblocked

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,562
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hotspot shield is a good bit of s/w, I use it for when I need something from the BAY

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: :( geo blocked

    Does hotspot shield really work or I better getting a paid VPN.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,562
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Its always worked for me, there is nothing stopping you from trying hotspot then if it does not work for you go the paid VPN

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dublin (Ireland)
    Posts
    378
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hotspotshield was playing up a lot on hulu last nite as i watched 'fight factory'(its on hulu website a day before xbmc). It stuttered a few times but was particularly bad during adverts it almost couldnt get through the adverts to the next segment. Whereas last week there was no problem so yeah id say they could have changed something recently.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: :( geo blocked

    Where in Hotspot can you select a country (UK) or is that only in the elite version

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    IMHO, Hotspot shield is a load of crap, you can't use it on the AppleTV or any other device that is not Windows. For Hulu it only give you limited access to regular hulu and not hulu +. If you want a multi country solution go for something like PureVPN.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •