• Login:

Welcome to the XBMC HUB FORUMS.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

UPDATE YOUR SPORTSDEVIL ADDON!

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Best advancedsettings.xml for perfomance?

    Can anyone provide a copy of their advancedsettings.xml that is working really well? I just want to make sure I am up to date with the scene. Here is mine:

    <advancedsettings>
    <network>
    <cachemembuffersize>0</cachemembuffersize>
    <playlisttimeout>120</playlisttimeout>
    <playlistretries>2</playlistretries>
    <autodetectpingtime>120</autodetectpingtime>
    <curlclienttimeout>60</curlclienttimeout>
    <curllowspeedtime>10</curllowspeedtime>
    </network>
    <gui>
    <algorithmdirtyregions>3</algorithmdirtyregions>
    <nofliptimeout>0</nofliptimeout>
    </gui>
    </advancedsettings>

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    409
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Best advancedsettings.xml for perfomance?

    What is the advance settings for?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am using icefilms and 1 channel , I have just watched some useful videos on YouTube http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=IzvkEL1986Q
    By INKMD who tried to explain how to use hub maintance by ********* and the different tweaks , I currently use latest Tuxen image on rasp pi , what XML should I use ?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,354
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Best advancedsettings.xml for perfomance?

    Only use advanced xml if you seriously have major and I mean major buffering issues or really slow broadband

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks *****, I do have buffering issues since new release, what XML would you suggest?

  6. #6
    Team XBMCHUB.COM Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    4,082
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 13 Posts
    Best settings: none
    @perry knowing the default settings for r-pi I doubt anything you can put in there will fix your buffering it will more likely frustrate you and give you placebo effects.
    That goes in general btw. It's not something that can be magically fixed by using a different advancedsettings file. Investigate your inet connection instead ie. try it it from a different location/ISP meassure the speed to the website on pc etc.
    Last edited by tuxen; 01-06-2013 at 12:25 AM.
    | ..my middle name is edit ..not english | read this first | search |
    -
    CLICK TO DONATE - help me save up for the next beer.
    my help and knowledge gained from it will go directly back into our community.

  7. #7
    Team XBMCHUB.COM Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    4,082
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bobpeace View Post
    Can anyone provide a copy of their advancedsettings.xml that is working really well? I just want to make sure I am up to date with the scene. Here is mine:

    <advancedsettings>
    <network>
    <cachemembuffersize>0</cachemembuffersize>
    <playlisttimeout>120</playlisttimeout>
    <playlistretries>2</playlistretries>
    <autodetectpingtime>120</autodetectpingtime>
    <curlclienttimeout>60</curlclienttimeout>
    <curllowspeedtime>10</curllowspeedtime>
    </network>
    <gui>
    <algorithmdirtyregions>3</algorithmdirtyregions>
    <nofliptimeout>0</nofliptimeout>
    </gui>
    </advancedsettings>

    Thanks in advance.
    Delete it there are severeral bad and outdated settings in there. Cache=0 is bad, dirtyregions is default now in frodo.
    | ..my middle name is edit ..not english | read this first | search |
    -
    CLICK TO DONATE - help me save up for the next beer.
    my help and knowledge gained from it will go directly back into our community.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for advice

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Since I upgraded to latest image and rc 3 video buffers constantly over wifi, previously this was not a problem over wifi playing sky fall on 1 channel.

    I am wired on revo no issues
    Both my and my sons iPad 3 play videos 1 channel over wifi no issues, so it's just the raspberry pi in the bedroom( 3m from router)

    Any insight guys

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •