Board index   FAQ   Search  
  Login

PLEASE VISIT OUR NEW FORUMS FOR FUTURE POSTING. THIS FORUM REMAINS ONLINE FOR ARCHIVE PURPOSES ONLY.

Board index Add-On Requests

FilmOn

Simply placing a request DOES NOT = A NEW ADD-ON. This section is intended to give users a chance to express needs, as well as point DEVS to new sites that they may be unaware of.

FilmOn

Postby mikey1234 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

would love this as a plugin its like tvcatchup but doest block you if your out of the country for live streaming from uk


http://www.filmon.com


please please please
User avatar
mikey1234
INVOLVED USER
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 7:56 am

Re: FilmOn

Postby webacct » Sun Feb 05, 2012 7:24 pm

Going to bump this as its a great streaming site that doesn't (atm) geo block.
webacct
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:01 pm

Re: FilmOn

Postby tuxen » Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:35 pm

Talking to mikey1234 that made contributed with some nice graphics I promised to move this post the right place. And I hope someone takes it up but this project might be hard as I understand they use some dynamic link system. But what do I know. Heh..
tuxen
XBMC HUB TEAM
 
Posts: 1231
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 12:25 pm

Re: FilmOn

Postby Eldorado » Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:40 pm

Wireshark reveals quite a bit for you

Here's a good post describing it - http://stream-recorder.com/forum/rtmpdu ... t9514.html

There's also a javascript chunk in each page, but the rtmp address is pointing to 127.0.0.1

Code: Select all
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
   
    //var flash_config = {"streamer":"\/tv\/modules\/FilmOnTV\/files\/flashapp\/filmon\/FilmonPlayer.swf?v=6","type":"filmonPlayer","playVast":false,"vastApiUrl":false,"yume_enabled":false};
   
    default_channel = $('#689');
   
    var enable_intro    =  !!'';
    var intro_video_url = 'http://cloud.filmon.com/channels/intro/feb8-2012.commercial.low.flv';
    var vast_enabled = !!'1';
   
    var user = {};
        user.isLogged = function(){
            return !!'';
        }
       
    var chat_toggle_on_channel_change = !!'';
    var chat_enabled = 1;
    var temporary_chat_disable = false;

    expand_groups = false;
    current_channel_id= last_clicked_channel_id = '689';
    current_quality = 'high';

    expire_time = '86500' * 1;
    subscriptions = [];

    def_server_url       = "rtmp%3A%2F%2F127.0.0.1%2Flive689%3Fid%3D0ad5aac39bb13fbe292adf9047f000d0dd278060b1a1bf43255c837afd1fcf3842a9b923dce1030f89e5681c4b9d41ab8b2fff274bdf3dbf3b4d24c07defa9a516a84e299fdd9e76aa872b9862ef10baef20d194a1e76a156c9d1141b1b2757ab00bd9daa3d79ae984a53f1c6211cc197562b6e70d3da1ac558caeb22cd117cb";
    def_stream_name = "689.high.stream";

    var streamer_url = flash_config.streamer;
    expressinstall_url     = "http://www.filmon.com/tv/modules/FilmOnTV/flash/expressInstall.swf";

// ]]>
</script>
User avatar
Eldorado
DEV
 
Posts: 816
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:15 pm

Re: FilmOn

Postby mikey1234 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:39 am

thanks eldorado for looking

the thing is it is subscription based but its free subscription as iPhone/iPad app anywhere in the world and you can just mirror to atv2 which isnt a problem really


i do think you have to pay subscription to watch online which is strange
User avatar
mikey1234
INVOLVED USER
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 7:56 am

Re: FilmOn

Postby Eldorado » Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:38 pm

I've noticed a lot of people are snagging their streams for LiveStreams xml's.. so not sure if a full blown addon is useful

Though if someone can figure out how to get the rtmp server address, creating one should be rather simple after that
User avatar
Eldorado
DEV
 
Posts: 816
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:15 pm

Re: FilmOn

Postby mikey1234 » Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:51 pm

Why it's useful is because it's not geo blocked
User avatar
mikey1234
INVOLVED USER
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 7:56 am

Re: FilmOn

Postby stammie » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:01 pm

Eldorado wrote:
Though if someone can figure out how to get the rtmp server address, creating one should be rather simple after that


I posted this link elsewhere but does this help from a working livestream filmon channel:-


<link>rtmp://live127.origin.la3.filmon.com:1935/live/_definst_/ playpath=497.high.stream live=true/Comedy Net</link>
stammie
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:50 pm

Re: FilmOn

Postby Eldorado » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:37 pm

But need to find a way of getting that address from their site via an addon script

Easy to pull it out using wireshark or any other network sniffers
User avatar
Eldorado
DEV
 
Posts: 816
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:15 pm

Re: FilmOn

Postby panisk » Sun Feb 26, 2012 5:25 pm

filmon just made a lot of channels free so it would be really nice to have it on apple tv.
panisk
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:49 pm

Next

Return to Add-On Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron