Board index   FAQ   Search  
  Login

PLEASE VISIT OUR NEW FORUMS FOR FUTURE POSTING. THIS FORUM REMAINS ONLINE FOR ARCHIVE PURPOSES ONLY.

Board index 1Channel.ch

add-on does not have correct structure - on ATV2

Yet another new add-on with many great links, and full libraries. This is a great plugin and worth looking into.

add-on does not have correct structure - on ATV2

Postby zed75771 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:12 am

I am a novice at this, but I've successfully installed several repos with no problem, but I am stumped with the one for 1Channel.ch -- I've searched the forums and and didn't find anyone with this problem for 1Channel. I installed from zip Eldorado's repo and it works fine, but I try doing the same with the one for 1Channel and I get this message: "add-on does not have correct structure" I'm not sure why it's happening. I have an ATV2 using Eden beta2. I tried a fresh install of xbmc to no avail. Everything else that I've installed seems to work fine. I would really like to make use of 1Channel, I'm just stumped. The only thing different that happens with this repo, is when I download it from the link it unzips. None of the other repos have done that before.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
zed75771

Re: add-on does not have correct structure - on ATV2

Postby Bstrdsmkr » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:03 am

never seen or heard that before. If the files are still in the repo, try just zipping it back up?
Bstrdsmkr
XBMC HUB TEAM

Postby tuxen » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:06 am

Bstrdsmkr and I made some modifications around 3-5 am this morning (for me) to both eliminate the Eldorado step and prepare for the next release which is a big one but I think that it is very unlikely that you hit a bad time spot (files where only unavailable for a few seconds) when you tried; it's much more likely that you got a bad zip got inpatient, registered here and complained instead of trying again. Because all files are sane and has been tested many times.